The Nominees For The 2022 Emmys Are Announced--Quinta Brunson Becomes The First Black Woman To Receive Three Comedy Emmy Nominations 

The Nominees For The 2022 Emmys Are Announced–Quinta Brunson Becomes The First Black Woman To Receive Three Comedy Emmy Nominations 

It’s that time of year again when the nominees for some of the best in television are announced. From comedy series to drama series and even late night talk shows, these nominees always have viewers glued to their screens.

Actors from some of our favorite shows such as “Insecure,” “Atlanta,” and “Abbott Elementary,” have been nominated for their outstanding work in their series’. According to Variety, “Abbott Elementary” creator Quinta Brunson also made history by becoming the first Black woman to receive three comedy Emmy nominations. She is nominated for Outstanding Comedy Series, Lead Actress in a Comedy, and Writing for a Comedy Series.

Not only that, but Quinta is also the youngest Black woman ever nominated in the comedy acting category.

The nominees for this year’s show were announced by J.B. Smoove, Melissa Fumero, and Television Academy chairman and CEO Frank Scherma.

The 2022 Emmys will be taking place Monday, September 12th on NBC.


Check out the list of nominees below:


Outstanding drama series

“Better Call Saul”




“Squid Game”

“Stranger Things”



Outstanding comedy series

“Abbott Elementary”


“Curb Your Enthusiasm”


“The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel”

“Only Murders in the Building”

“Ted Lasso”

“What We Do in the Shadows”

Outstanding Lead Actress In A Drama Series

Jodie Comer, “Killing Eve”

Laura Linney, “Ozark”

Melanie Lynskey, “Yellowjackets”

Sandra Oh, “Killing Eve”

Reese Witherspoon, “The Morning Show”

Zendaya, “Euphoria”

Outstanding Lead Actress In A Comedy Series

Rachel Brosnahan, “The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel”

Quinta Brunson, “Abbott Elementary”

Kaley Cuoco, “The Flight Attendant”

Elle Fanning, “The Great”

Issa Rae, “Insecure”

Jean Smart, “Hacks”

Outstanding Lead Actor In A Comedy Series

Donald Glover, “Atlanta”

Bill Hader, “Barry”

Nicholas Hoult, “The Great”

Steve Martin, “Only Murders in the Building”

Martin Short, “Only Murders in the Building”

Jason Sudeikis, “Ted Lasso”

Outstanding Supporting Actress In A Comedy Series 

Alex Borstein “The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel”

Hannah Einbinder “Hacks”

Janelle James “Abbott Elementary”

Kate McKinnon “Saturday Night Live”

Sarah Niles “Ted Lasso”

Sheryl Lee Ralph “Abbott Elementary”

Juno Temple “Ted Lasso”

Hannah Waddingham “Ted Lasso”

Outstanding Supporting Actor In A Comedy Series 

Anthony Carrigan “Barry”

Brett Goldstein “Ted Lasso”

Toheeb Jimoh “Ted Lasso”

Nick Mohammed “Ted Lasso”

Tony Shalhoub “The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel”

Tyler James Williams “Abbott Elementary”

Henry Winkler “Barry”

Bowen Yang “Saturday Night Live”

Competition Program

“The Amazing Race” (CBS)  

“Lizzo’s Watch Out for the Big Grrrls” (Amazon Prime Video)  

“Nailed It!” (Netflix)  

“RuPaul’s Drag Race” (VH1)  

“Top Chef” (Bravo)  

“The Voice” (NBC)  

Outstanding Documentary Or Nonfiction Series

“The Andy Warhol Diaries” (Netflix)

“The Beatles: Get Back” (Disney+)

“jeen-yuhs: A Kanye Trilogy” (Netflix)

“100 Foot Wave” (HBO/HBO Max)

“We Need To Talk About Cosby” (Showtime)




Check out the full list of nominees here.




Want updates directly in your text inbox? Hit us up at 917-722-8057 or click here to join!  



TSR STAFF: Jade Ashley @Jade_Ashley94


Become A Roommate!
Become A Roommate!
TSR Logo

The Latest Tea Sent Daily

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.